Home Who we are Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Dr SA Patil

An eminent agricultural scientist and educationist, Dr. S.A. Patil is Chairman, Karnataka Agriculture Mission. He has earlier been Director of the Indian Agricultural Research Institute. Before joining as Director, IARI, he was the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad (2000–2006). A cotton hybrid Varalaxmi (DCH-3) developed by him was the world's first interspecific long staple cotton hybrid. He is a recipient of several international, national, state and university awards.

Dr Amol Goje

Dr. Amol Goje is enabling rural communities in India to participate effectively in the new economy, driven by computers and rapid information exchange. He helps rural communities increase their productivity and avoid the high transaction costs associated with accessing essential services. He is using information technology to promote computer literacy and IT-enabled entrepreneurship as well as to service delivery in rural India.

Mr Pradeep Lokhande

Mr. Pradeep Lokhande is one of India's most respected rural market experts. He has over 20 years of experience in rural marketing. He has established an effective two-way communication between India's rural society and those who wish to reach them for commercial, academic and development purposes. In the process, he has also brought positive transformation with sustainable measures like Gyan-Key, a free library in village schools.

Mr GV Shanker

Mr.G.V. Shankar is President and CEO of Global Connect Inc., Canada. He has MS degree in Chemical Engineering with specialization in “Post Harvest Technology” and “Industrial Molecular Biology” from the University of Saskatchewan, Canada. He completed his graduate studies  from National Institute of Technology , Tiruchirapalli in India. He worked for several years in Process Equipment Design & Manufacturing followed by Operations & Maintenance (O&M) in Chemical, Petrochemical, Fertilizer and Power Plants across the globe.

Dr VV Sadamate

Dr. V.V. Sadamate, Former Adviser Agriculture, Planning Commission, did his graduation from Pune Agriculture College(1973) and Masters/PHD programmes in Agricultural Extension from Indian Agricultural Research Institute(IARI), New Delhi in 1975 and 1979 respectively. Then pursued Post- Doc from Michigan State, USA as a Fulbright Senior Research Scholar. Obtained higher Extension Managment training at Wisconsin, Cornell Universities and Royal Institute of Public Administration (RIPA) London, UK, Widely travelled for Extension Studies, Consultancies and training Assignments.

Indian Society of Agribusiness Professionals
  • Farmer Households
  • Agri-Preneurs
  • BPL youth
  • Women
Facebook   Twitter